30 june: STAGE 1 / KITZBÜHEL – KITZBÜHEL

30 june: STAGE 1 / KITZBÜHEL – KITZBÜHEL

The first stage of the Trans-Alps Rally, looping around Kitzbühel, offered a route leading first to Zell am See, stronghold of the Porsche dynasty where Ferdinand and Ferry Porsche are based and where the Porsche Design studio has also been established for many years.

This passage through the valley then marked the starting point of the “Hochalpenstrasse” dominated by the most majestic peaks in the region culminating at more than 3500m altitude, and thus cross the highest pass in Austria: the Grossglockner.

A first passage control was then organized at the foot of the pass where the competitors were able to compete for a few kilometers on occasion during the first regularity stage of the rally, established uphill on a steep course, made of hairpins.

As the ascent of the Grossglockner unfolded in the clouds, the blue sky and the rays of the sun were going to accompany us until the lunch, organized not far from Lienz, at the turn of a very welcoming village, called Heiligenblut.

The afternoon was certainly more unique but offered just as many “impeccable” landscapes bordered by beautifully maintained chalets, which only Austrians have the secret to returning to Kitzbühel.

Now is the time to enjoy a well-deserved rest at the Kempinski Das Tirol hotel before meeting tomorrow morning for the start of the second stage towards Solden and the famous Rettenbach glacier.

Classement du jour

Catégorie Classics

1 ARLAUD Jean-Michel / ALRLAUD Marie-Françoise (PORSCHE 911 2,4S)
2 DESTAS Jean-Marc / DESTAS Brigitte (PORSCHE 911)
3 FANARA Nano / FANARA Séverine (ALFA ROMEO Coupé Bertone)
Catégorie Prestiges
1 BINET Raphaël / BINET Claire (TOYOTA Supra)
2 CHELI Nicolas / LECOANET Aurélie (TOYOTA Supra)
3 PICCIOLONI Jacques / PICCIOLONI Brigitte (BMW Z3M)

Classement du jour – Day Ranking
Posted in Actualités.

ETAPE 1 / KITZBÜHEL – KITZBÜHEL

ETAPE 1 / KITZBÜHEL – KITZBÜHEL

La première étape du Trans-Alps Rally, en boucle autour de Kitzbühel, proposait un itinéraire menant tout d’abord à Zell am See, fief de la dynastie Porsche où reposent Ferdinand et Ferry Porsche et où est également établi le studio Porsche Design depuis de nombreuses années.

Ce passage dans la vallée marquait alors le point de départ de la « Hochalpenstrasse » dominée par les plus majestueux sommets de la région culminants à plus de 3500m d’altitude, et ainsi parcourir le plus haut col d’Autriche : le Grossglockner.

Un premier contrôle de passage était alors organisé au pied du col où les concurrents ont pu s’affronter sur quelques kilomètres à l’occasion lors de la première épreuve de régularité du rally, établie en montée sur un parcours escarpé, tout en épingles.

Alors que l’ascension du Grossglockner se déroulait dans les nuages, le ciel bleu et les rayons de soleil allaient nous accompagner jusqu’au déjeuner, organisé non loin de Lienz, au détour d’un village très accueillant, nommé Heiligenblut.

L’après-midi fut certes plus singulière mais proposa tout autant de paysages « impeccables » bordés de chalets magnifiquement entretenus, dont seuls les autrichiens ont le secret pour revenir à Kitzbühel.

Il est maintenant temps de profiter d’un repos bien mérité à l’hôtel Kempinski Das Tirol avant de se donner rendez vous demain matin pour le départ de la deuxième étape en direction de Solden et du fameux glacier du Rettenbach.

Classement du jour

Catégorie Classics

1 ARLAUD Jean-Michel / ALRLAUD Marie-Françoise (PORSCHE 911 2,4S)
2 DESTAS Jean-Marc / DESTAS Brigitte (PORSCHE 911)
3 FANARA Nano / FANARA Séverine (ALFA ROMEO Coupé Bertone)
Catégorie Prestiges
1 BINET Raphaël / BINET Claire (TOYOTA Supra)
2 CHELI Nicolas / LECOANET Aurélie (TOYOTA Supra)
3 PICCIOLONI Jacques / PICCIOLONI Brigitte (BMW Z3M)

Classement du jour – Day Ranking
Posted in Actualités.